Meet Your COH Faculty Mentors

What can Faculty Mentors assist you with?

  • Declare a major or minor
  • Major or minor requirements
  • Study Abroad for your major or minor

If you have questions about overall degree requirements, General Education requirements, academic status, transfer orientations or other non-major related issues, please contact your College Advisor.


Africana Studies Faculty Mentor
Dr. Bonnie Wasserman
bwasserman@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 223

How to make an appointment: Email Dr. Wasserman or call (520) 621-5665

Africana Studies Faculty Mentor
Dr. Jennifer Donahue
jenniferdonahue@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 227

How to make an appointment: Email Dr. Donahue or call (520) 621-5665

Classics Faculty Mentor
Dr. Courtney Friesen
classics-advising@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building 220

How to make an appointment: Email Dr. Friesen or call (520) 621-1689

East Asian Studies Faculty Mentor
Dr. Margaret Camp
mcamp@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 102

How to make an appointment: Visit http://wiseadvising.arizona.edu (select “College of Humanities” and then “East Asian Studies”)

French and Italian Faculty Mentor
Anne-Marie Engels-Brooks
brooksam@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages, Room 549

How to make an appointment: Visit http://wiseadvising.arizona.edu (Select “College of Humanities” and then “French” or “Italian”)

German Studies Faculty Mentor
Dr. Albrecht Classen
aclassen@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 301

How to make an appointment: Email or call (520) 621-7385

Religious Studies Faculty Mentor
Dr. Alison Jameson
ajameson@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 209

How to make an appointment: Contact at email address 

Russian Faculty Mentor
Suzanne Eanes
seanes@email.arizona.edu
Learning Services Building, Room 305

How to make an appointment: Email or call (520) 621-7341 

Spanish Faculty Mentor
Dr. Kristin Doran
kdoran@email.arizona.edu
Modern Languages, Room 545

How to make an appointment: Email or call (520) 621-3123